Our Committee

The Friends of Trowbridge Museum are run by a committee elected at the March AGM, to which all members are invited to attend. The committee hold bi-monthly meetings. Several members are co-opted onto the Town Council’s Museum and Tourism Committee. This gives us an important voice on the running of the museum.

As well as regular committee meetings there are small committees that meet to discuss events, membership and acquisitions.

The current Committee is made up of:

Chair & Secretary: Helen Montague-Smith
Vice Chair: Kevin Hartley
Minutes Secretary: Margaret Lait
Treasurer: Jayne Tetik
Membership: Jayne Tetik
Newsletter: Rob Hillman
Newsletter: Jill Hillman
Events: Richard Alley/Phil Lucas
Friends Shop: Andrew Lett /Richard Alley/Phil Lucas
Glyn Bridges
Marion Dutch
Hannah Randall-Morris

The Friends of The Trowbridge Museum are members of the British Association of Friends of Museums (BAFM).
There are several other local organisations that you might be interested in, listed here which includes the Museum and Town Council, as well as Trowbridge Civic Society.

British Association of Friends of Museums
Trowbridge Museum
Trowbridge Town Council
Trowbridge Civic Society